Ceramic Publications

Ceramica – Guide to Ceramics in Belgium, www.ceramica.be

Guide to contemporary Ceramic creation in Belgium: artists, schools, galleries, events, restorations, and information about BIAC – International Biennial of Ceramic Art / Belgium. Multilingual site.

 

Ceramic Review, www.ceramicreview.com

Leading British ceramics magazine. Each issue contains a balance of practical and critical features and is read by all those engaged with contemporary pottery and ceramic art and craft.

 

Ceramics Art & Perception, www.ceramicart.com.au

One of the best international magazines devoted to ceramics.

 

Ceramics in Society www.ceramic-society.co.uk

British magazine – features debate on contemporary design issues, news from industry, reports on galleries & the market place, sculpture & public art, historical features, international influences, trade show & conference reports.

 

Ceramics Monthly www.ceramicsmonthly.org

Well-known American and International ceramics magazine

 

Clay Times® – www.claytimes.com

Magazine is designed to inform ceramic enthusiasts at all levels of the latest developments in the clay world, while providing useful information and techniques to help our readers learn and grow in their individual pursuits in clay.

 

Daruma Magazine www.darumamagazine.com

The only English language magazine devoted solely to Japanese art and antiques.

 

La Revue de la Ceramique et du Verre, www.revue-ceramique-verre.com

French magazine founded in 1981 devoted to ceramics and glass. Through a cultural approach of art and technique, la revue aims at recording the evolution of contemporary creation in the field of les arts du feu in France as well as abroad.

 

Pottery Making Illustrated, www.potterymaking.org

Practical oriented publication from the USA

 

Reference Works, www.referenceworks.co.uk

Specialist suppliers of new, out of print and scarce book, catalogues etc. on all areas of pottery and porcelain

 

Studio Potter, http://www.studiopotter.org/

Centered in studio practice, THE STUDIO POTTER promotes discussion of technology, criticism, aesthetics, and history within the ceramics community.


Disclaimer: The commercial firms listed are given solely as a convenience to ACS-DC members, and in no way constitute or imply recommendation or endorsement of business or products; and no responsibility is assumed for errors or omissions.



Copyright 2017 © American Ceramic Society Southern California